Celebrating World Book Day with George at Asda | Review

World Book Day is fast approaching, and I don’t know about you, but it feels like it comes around quicker every single year. On March 1st, children all around the nation will be dressing up as their most-loved book characters and we’ve collaborated with George at Asda to share with you the range they have available for your child on World Book Day

The range available from George at Asda is {in my own words} ridiculously cute! They are fancy dress outfits that I have never seen available before and for such a great price, too. They have gorgeous costumes from children’s beloved authors, such as – David Walliams, Roald Dahl & Harry Potter – and so many more! My two youngest Primary school children, being the little Potter heads that they are, chose to go as Ron Weasely & Harry Potter.

World Book Day with Asda

The Harry Potter fancy dress costumes are so lovely, great quality and come with the wand, Gryffindor scarf as well as the glasses too. George at Asda also have the other Hogwarts houses available, such as; Slytherin, Hufflepuff & Ravenclaw. 

World Book Day with Asda

I absolutely adore that my children’s school gets involved in this annual celebration of books and their characters. My littlest girl is just learning how to read and this will be her first World Book Day celebration in her school. She is beyond excited and even though this will be Jacobs fifth World Book day event, he still loves it. 

World Book Day with Asda

There is nothing I love more than seeing my children love books. Annabelle is into so many different books right now, from the Gruffalo, The Everywhere Bear and even stories about Monsters under our beds who eat cookies as you sleep! 

World Book Day with Asda

My two little Potter fans really look the part and I cannot wait to see them walk to school together on World Book Day! George at Asda has an amazing range, so if you still haven’t got your child their World Book Day fancy dress costume yet, do have a look at their range. They’re super cute! 

World Book Day with Asda

What are your kids going dressed as to World Book Day this year? 

Disclosure: We were kindly sent these two products for the purpose of this review. All thoughts, photos and opinions are entirely my own. 

Follow:
Share:

21 Comments

  1. 26/02/2018 / 6:34 PM

    How awesome are those costumes, it is fantastic that George are bringing out some pocket-friendly priced costumes that are perfect for kids to dress up as their favourite characters!

    • 26/02/2018 / 9:47 PM

      Aren’t they amazing? They’re so cute and they have the kids all excited for World Book Day!

  2. 27/02/2018 / 12:36 AM

    It is so crazy that it is nearly world book day already but I’m glad that George is bringing out cost effective costumes that parents can use for world book day.

  3. 27/02/2018 / 6:54 AM

    Your Annabelle is quite charming in her peepers there!! So good to see kids discovering the amazing world of books!! I am reading a Clive Cussler novel myself at the moment

  4. 27/02/2018 / 9:14 AM

    I tried SO hard to get Roo to dress up in Harry Potter or one of the David Walliam’s book characters (Asda had the best selection of D.W characters out of ANYWHERE!). He’s read them all with me and loves them but the little sausage wanted Batman and he does have a batman book so I conceded! H 🙂

  5. 27/02/2018 / 10:10 AM

    i swear they get better every year , im lucky not t have to go out buying them this year i used to try and do them myself but theyre now so affordable theres not a need to be soo stingy lol

  6. Danielle
    27/02/2018 / 2:36 PM

    It’s crazy how world book day has become such a huge thing here now. But anything to get kids excited about reading!

  7. 27/02/2018 / 3:53 PM

    These Harry Potter costumes are so adorable. If I was going to dress up I’d have to be Alice from Alice in Wonderland x

  8. 27/02/2018 / 4:19 PM

    They are brilliant costumes, I wanted to get Eliza Mary Poppins but she wants to be Matilda

  9. 27/02/2018 / 5:23 PM

    I was in looking at their rage yesterday and it’s fantastic. They always have a great affordable collection of dressing up clothes

  10. 27/02/2018 / 6:16 PM

    What a fun way to have the kids enjoying world book day! The costumes are really fun. I bet they’re loving them!

  11. 27/02/2018 / 10:08 PM

    Your kids look super cute! Mine will be going dresses as spiderman and cinderella

  12. 27/02/2018 / 10:18 PM

    Those costumes look great quality! I remember World Book Day when my son was little but it was never as big as it is now – they get to do such fun things at school!

  13. 27/02/2018 / 10:30 PM

    They are great costumes! My folks only just realised it was on Thursday and have panicked into making me a Kitty Lacey costume. Its ridiculously big now!

  14. kirstyralph11
    28/02/2018 / 9:43 AM

    I can’t wait to dress up my little girl for World Book Day, it’s so important to get children to read more and this is a great way to celebrate reading and creating great outfits inspired by our favourite characters. I love the Harry Potter robes and your children look fantastic.

  15. Lilinha
    28/02/2018 / 10:24 AM

    I love these Harry’s Potter costumes and I am sure it would be a success with little man too! Enjoy World Book Day!

  16. 28/02/2018 / 11:02 AM

    The costumes are adorable and it’s so nice that Asda makes it so easy for parents to find their children’s favorite outfits for World Book Day. It’s so important to keep encouraging children to read!

  17. 28/02/2018 / 5:45 PM

    Aw they look adorable, my three all love Harry Potter. We have a bambi, robot and Mr Twit going this year!

  18. Jen
    28/02/2018 / 8:27 PM

    I love that books are celebrated with World Book Day. Unfortunately our school is closed tomorrow, due to horrendous weather! Fortunately they were going to celebrate books on Friday anyway, so fingers crossed that we don’t get too much more snow here. These costumes are fab. I got a great BFG one from Asda last year.

  19. 28/02/2018 / 8:56 PM

    How lovely are these Harry Potter outfits! These are perfect for world book day – I wouldn’t mind one of these myself x

  20. 28/02/2018 / 10:23 PM

    Oh my god how cute do they look in their costumes, I love that they offer all four houses from Harry Potter as my sister would only wear Ravenclaw. I remember dressing as Wee Willie Winkie at one of my World Book Days

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *