Magical Journals Review

I am a great lover of stationery, anything notebook related has my undivided attention. So when I saw these absolute beauties from Magical World Journals online…
Journals…I was in love and how lucky did I feel when I was given the opportunity to review one aaaaand have not one but TWO of my lucky readers win a magical journal of their choice each! – but more on that shortly.

Out of the four designs you can choose from, I opted for the Vampire. No surprises there really as I have been known to be a bit {excuse the pun} fang lover. Any fang TV series, movie you’ll be sure it’s on my to watch or already watched pile. The soon-to-be-released Dracula movie has me particularly intrigued.
journal1When I saw these journals online, I thought they looked amazing and I had no idea how astounded I would be at the craftmanship of the overall journal, once it arrived. As that’s exactly how I felt, astounded. The soft plastic cover looks amazing, it’s hand painted and the inside….aside from the amazing vampire themed page borders {spiders, webs, creepy tree branches, dripping blood}….but the illustrations in the journal also have this clever way of telling you a story.

I made you guys this little video…The Lure of a Vampire:

The illustrations are pretty awesome right? I was pretty stoked when I realised they weren’t just random doodles, but in fact an eery tale.
DSC_5254DSC_5241The detail on this journal, as a whole is amazing! Check out that wood work, those eery undead fingers slowly opening his slumber fueled coffin….I love it. The back is just as fabulous! The stone work, the web and spider….see for yourself…
journal2This is bar far my favourite of all of my journals, which I have become sort of a weird collector of. I don’t know if I can ever bring myself to use this {yet} as what if I make a mistake…gah! It’s too pretty to use…but perhaps one day I’ll find the ‘perfect’ use for this precious piece on my stationery shelf. Prices ranging from £9.95 to £15.95 – these are a GREAT price and my daughter is already pressing me to ask ‘Santa’ for the Unicorn journal! 😉

Disclosure: I was sent this product for the purpose of my review. All thoughts, photos and opinions are my own. 

Follow:
Share:

47 Comments

  1. 18/09/2014 / 1:09 AM

    The unicorn one is beautiful! I love fantasy creatures and the detail on this is simply amazing 🙂

  2. kim neville
    18/09/2014 / 5:23 AM

    My son would like the Dragons the journal as he likes dragons and would be fascinated by it as different

  3. Ashleigh Allan
    18/09/2014 / 7:16 AM

    the unicorn – my daughter would love it!

  4. Tracy Nixon
    18/09/2014 / 7:20 AM

    I love the unicorn journal because they are something I always believed in when I was little! (and still do shhhh!)

  5. georgina jacobs
    18/09/2014 / 8:53 AM

    Vampires Journal – I just love the design and I’m instinctively drawn to it. thanks

  6. 18/09/2014 / 9:01 AM

    Love the dragon one and would be a great birthday present

  7. corinne peat
    18/09/2014 / 9:02 AM

    We like the dragon one because it looks amazing and my son loves dragons!

  8. Claire Bayliss
    18/09/2014 / 9:19 AM

    It has to be the vampire one, not for me, for my daughter (13). She’s a huge Twilight/Vampire Diaries etc. fan & a big bookworm. She would absolutely love it.

  9. Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs
    18/09/2014 / 9:19 AM

    I love, love, love the Unicorn one. They are so beautiful – thank you for the giveaway x

  10. 18/09/2014 / 10:24 AM

    I LOVE stuff like this. The vampire one is very Halloweeny … as is the lizard eye one.

  11. Ellen
    18/09/2014 / 1:27 PM

    I totally get not wanting to use it incase you make a mistake! The treeman one is definitely my favourite 🙂

  12. Tina Holmes
    18/09/2014 / 1:42 PM

    I love them all!

  13. 18/09/2014 / 5:51 PM

    The dragon one as my boy would like it – he has been asking for a diary so this would be fab!

  14. Amanda Walsh
    18/09/2014 / 9:44 PM

    I need the unicorn journal in my life! its amazing

  15. Kirstin Lydon
    19/09/2014 / 11:45 AM

    Vampires The Journal is my favourite. I do like Gothic stuff.

  16. 19/09/2014 / 11:57 AM

    I like the hairy monster one! It reminds me of a book from Harry Potter!

  17. Sonya Blackstone
    19/09/2014 / 5:14 PM

    I like the Vampire and Tree Man. It’s really a hard choice because they are all fantastic, but I like the “grim” stuff.
    Thank you for this opportunity to win such an awesome gift!

  18. michaela atkins
    19/09/2014 / 8:20 PM

    unicorn as i have one tattooed on my back and they are all around my house

  19. Nuala Rees
    19/09/2014 / 8:36 PM

    I think my fav would have to be the unicorn it mystical but pretty. Couldn’t cope with the others in the draw next to my bed bit to creepy, lol

  20. katie skeoch
    24/09/2014 / 9:56 PM

    the green man journal, the mythology has always fascinated me xx

  21. Natalie Crossan
    29/09/2014 / 12:39 AM

    The unicorn journal – it’s just so me 🙂

  22. Lisa Everaert
    29/09/2014 / 2:15 AM

    The Treeman, in some ways it reminds me of the `book of the dead` from the Evil Dead series of films – LOVE IT!

  23. Caroline Clarke
    29/09/2014 / 9:02 AM

    I love the Vampires one because it speaks to me the most.

  24. claire nutman
    29/09/2014 / 10:29 AM

    I love the big spider crawling across the front cover,,,,,its spookyfantastic x

  25. Angela Wilcox
    29/09/2014 / 11:47 AM

    I love them all but know my son would especially like the dragon one

  26. Jenny Harper
    29/09/2014 / 12:05 PM

    My daughter would love the unicorn one. Looks lovely.

  27. abigail edkins
    29/09/2014 / 12:26 PM

    The vampire ones, I love all the vampire films so this is perfect for me

  28. Laura Jeffs
    29/09/2014 / 6:41 PM

    I do love the Unicorn Journal, it’s simply magical..and I’ve always loved unicorns, ever since I was a child 😉

  29. leigh boyle
    29/09/2014 / 8:49 PM

    unicorn =))

  30. laura jayne bates
    29/09/2014 / 9:31 PM

    love the unicorn one for my daughter

  31. Kat Lucas
    29/09/2014 / 11:01 PM

    I love the Vampire journal as it is so amazing to see and would be such a treasure to keep my sons thoughts in!

  32. Gemma Snell
    30/09/2014 / 8:39 PM

    Absolutely adore the unicorn journal

  33. Heather Knotts
    01/10/2014 / 10:19 AM

    My son would love the Tree Man Journal. It even looks like him!

  34. Sarah Mills
    01/10/2014 / 1:23 PM

    vampires as my son would love its detail x

  35. Wendy Williamson
    01/10/2014 / 3:50 PM

    The Unicorn Journal is my favorite – it unusual to find anything unicorn related.

  36. 01/10/2014 / 6:41 PM

    The dragons, dragons are so cool 🙂

  37. Kristy Brown
    01/10/2014 / 7:17 PM

    I love the vampires one – especially as my daughter would be too scared to open it!

  38. Maria Jane Knight
    01/10/2014 / 8:41 PM

    I love the Tree Man – he reminds me of something from Harry Potter!!! They are all incredibly fantastic!

  39. Becky John
    02/10/2014 / 12:39 AM

    The Vampire, love the design and my son is obsessed with them so would be thrilled with it

  40. angela sandhu
    02/10/2014 / 9:44 AM

    The Vampires design as my son would love it

  41. Karen R
    02/10/2014 / 10:28 AM

    I love the unicorn one because it is so pretty and magical – although they are all so well designed 🙂

  42. sairz eastham
    02/10/2014 / 1:56 PM

    I am torn between the unicorn and the vampire ones! These are brilliant 🙂

  43. Sarah Parker
    02/10/2014 / 4:36 PM

    the unicorn because my daughter loves unicorns 🙂

  44. Joanna Sawka
    02/10/2014 / 10:19 PM

    I like the Vampire Journal definitely

  45. Natalie England
    02/10/2014 / 11:00 PM

    I love the unicorn journal because I love unicorns!!! 😀

Leave a Reply