A Yumbox Review!

Last year I started doing a few Bento lunches for little Belle {You can check out my attempts here & here} and she really enjoyed them. I still do them every now and again however when Yumbox got in touch asking me to review one of their gorgeous lunch boxes I knew this was my turn to have a pretty lunch!

Mums are allowed pretty lunches too right?

I chose the lovely Gelato Blue Yumbox Panino and I couldn’t wait to start making myself more attractive and delicious lunches, especially since I was on the slimming world programme too.
yumbox8yumbox4 yumbox5 yumbox6I just love the gorgeously colourful ‘Eat well’ illustrations on the removable tray on the inside. The four compartments are just perfect for a collection of different yummy lunch choices too.
yumbox1This lunch is a collaboration of chicken & pasta with a home made sun-dried tomato sauce, chopped up peppers {yum!}, a sprinkle of chilli coated nuts and some popcorn. It was actually perfect.
yumbox2This was probably the BEST lunch I’ve had in a long time. I rarely have more than a random ham sandwich with a handful of crisps. So having this yumbox allowed me to really indulge and have something proper, filling and very enjoyable. Not to mention how pretty is looks! Pretty lunches always taste better.

It was so yummy in fact that my toddler decided to get in on the deliciousness too.
yumbox3Not long after this little hand came in she decided to pinch the edge and slide it over to herself. Wee monkey!

Yumbox have a fabulous range of Yumbox lunch boxes which you can check out here. I love mine and I cannot wait to make myself many more slimming world friendly, beautifully tasty yumbox lunches.

Disclosure: Yumbox sent me this product for the purpose of my review. All thoughts, photos and opinions are my own. 

Follow:
Share:

17 Comments

  1. 02/06/2015 / 8:09 AM

    I never did think about having a lunch box for myself. I definitely feel it will help me with portion control. 🙂

    • 02/06/2015 / 8:55 AM

      I have to say I loved the ability to be more on top of my portion control a winner too.

  2. 02/06/2015 / 8:53 AM

    I really like these, and have seen them around for a while but just never got round to actually buying one #TriedTested

    • 02/06/2015 / 8:54 AM

      They really are great!! I couldn’t live without mine now.

  3. 02/06/2015 / 10:10 AM

    Very cute! There really is something about having it presented in a lovely box which makes the food taste better – as I work from home, I have no excuse to buy one, sadly… #triedtested

    • 02/06/2015 / 1:39 PM

      Your so right, because it does! Funny that, isn’t it! Everyone should have an excuse JUST to buy a yumbox! 😉

  4. 02/06/2015 / 10:18 AM

    The Mother says – Yep!! Lunches always taste nicer when they look good. I so love you lil’ dudette trying to steal it away. A fab idea for the lunchbox 🙂 #TriedTested

    • 02/06/2015 / 1:40 PM

      They truly do and I just love making up beautiful lunches for myself, seen as I’ve always done it for the children. Little hands are ALWAYS trying to steal my food, lol

  5. 02/06/2015 / 12:03 PM

    These lunchboxes are fab….I love the design on this one! So colourful.

  6. 02/06/2015 / 1:34 PM

    That does look like a delicious lunch and the lunchbox looks fab – I love compartmentalised lunchboxes for helping make lunches more interesting #triedtested

  7. 02/06/2015 / 5:25 PM

    I’ve been meaning to try Yumbox for ages. It sounds great and it would be perfect for my salad lunches. And even LP might try new food if he had one. Must remember to look at them! Thanks for sharing, this was a great review. 🙂

  8. 02/06/2015 / 7:45 PM

    Love the look of these and great for working out what you should be eating.

  9. 02/06/2015 / 8:59 PM

    What a brilliant idea! Great for kids’ lunch boxes too. Good luck with slimming world!
    #TriedTested

  10. 02/06/2015 / 9:07 PM

    I love the look of these i have been thinking of getting my children a one but now i think i want for myself instead haha xx

  11. Caomihe
    10/07/2015 / 9:52 AM

    Great review! The Yumbox is fantastic. I have bought several ones for all the family (including myself :;) Its a decent size, very durable and more than anything teaches the kids about portion control and food groups! I got mine here http://bit.ly/1HK3NIz

Leave a Reply